Why Jewelry?

For as long as I can remember I have always loved doing crafts.  I’ve tried just about everything over the years Crocheting, Knitting, Sewing (Which I am HORRIBLE at), painting (no good there either) but finally one day I was wandering around a store and found their bead section and thought eh, why not lets see what happens… It’s been almost two years now, and I am addicted! I love everything about making jewelry, I love working with wire, bead stitching, bead weaving, stringing… Everything. There is truly no limit on what you can make.

Everyday I find something new that I want to learn how to make. It’s amazing! And I am so thankful for all the people that I’ve met during the short time I’ve been doing this. I’ve met some amazing people who also make jewelry and I am blessed that they have been willing to help me out so much.

Here are some examples of my work. Some of these items have already sold, but please check out my facebook to see what I currently have for sale.

IMG_1547

IMG_1601

IMG_1555

IMG_1622

IMG_1562

IMG_1629

IMG_1573

IMG_1631

IMG_1569

IMG_1635

IMG_1695
IMG_1642

IMG_1659

IMG_1579

As you can tell, earrings are my favorite to make. 🙂

Which do you prefer to wear? Earrings, necklace, bracelets or rings?

Gallery

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bagladyboutique
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 22:54:04

    Reblogged this on Bag Lady Boutique.

    Reply

  2. Jill
    Dec 23, 2012 @ 14:46:11

    Earrings definitely – but the kind that have wires like on the lavendar angel!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

