Necklaces ♥

Sadly I don’t have any new items to post for you guys this week. I really need to get some projects finished, and get some pictures taken, but in the time being here is a posts dedicated to necklaces! Enjoy!

Have you ever seen a beautiful necklace online, but wasn’t sure where it would lay? Here is a handy guide to help out!

necklace

(Not my image, found using Google images)

I love necklaces, I usually always have a necklace on.  For some reason even though I love necklaces, I have hard time coming up with ideas for them. But one of my goals this year is to come up with some new ideas.  While I think up some new ideas, here is a look at some of the necklaces I’ve made in the past. Enjoy!

IMG_1579
I love this necklace, it was made with beautiful glass beads that were crochet with wire. This picture really doesn’t show how beautiful the colors really were.

IMG_1573
This was another of my favorites. This necklace is a one of a kind piece, I came up with the idea and wrapped the wire myself. It was surprisingly lightweight and very comfortable when worn.

IMG_1569 IMG_1562
These nest pendant necklaces turned out very cute. And are also surprisingly light weight.

IMG_1555 IMG_1547

I got addicted for a while to making these crochet wire necklaces. I loved how unique they look, even using the same beads no two every looked the same. The best part about these necklaces are that due to the fact that they are made with wire you are able to move the piece around and get it to a point were it feels like it was made for you.

IMG_0622 IMG_0549

The tree pendant on the left was the first one I made. I instantly fell in love with it. The two on the right were custom orders that I love. I think the matching colored ribbon is really want makes them pop.

Next week I hope to share with where the creating happens. That is if it doesn’t look like a bomb went off! Check back next Wednesday to see!

Have a great day everyone

Mary

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Flying Purple Hippos
    Jan 12, 2013 @ 03:08:11

    Reply

Leave a Reply

