New bracelet

So raise your hand if you can swim in your front yard! haha It has rained here for 2 or 3 days straight it is seriously insane.Last night our rain gauge showed we have gotten over 5 inches of rain already, it stopped for a few hours but its right back at it now! Good thing my husband and I own kayaks!

281822_10150336293991221_153782_n

(Is it summer yet? I am dying to go back to the lake and kayak!)

It may not be perfect weather for being outside, but it is perfect weather to stay in side with some hot chocolate and work on jewelry. Which is just what I’ve been doing! 🙂

Sadly where I make my jewelry does still look like a bomb went off so I will share with you my new bracelet instead!
I love it! It is based off a picture I found.

 tila_bead_ladder_stitch_bracelet_main

(Not my photo, it was found here)

I loved it. So I thought I’d try and make my own. I did find a tutorial, but I didn’t like it. So I came up with my own. Here is what mine looks like so far.

IMG_2292 IMG_2295 IMG_2298 IMG_2299

I really love how it looks. I hope to get it finished tonight. If I do maybe there will be another blog update before Wednesday! 🙂 Something to make up for posting this so late.

I just posted these earrings. They are light weight and absolutely beautiful when worn. I got many compliments when I worn mine out the other day!

IMG_2252 IMG_2257

Well I am off to try and finish that bracelet. Have a good evening everyone and stay dry!

I’d love to hear from you, and questions or comments you have are more then welcomed!

Mary

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elaine Carroll Embree
    Jan 16, 2013 @ 20:28:04

    It’s been pretty bad here too, Mary. But watch out tomorrow, here comes the white stuff! 😦 I love the new bracelet! I have some tilas and need to try something with them.

    Reply

    • Mary's Little Creations
      Jan 16, 2013 @ 20:49:56

      😦 I know I heard that. I just saw a photo on facebook saying that we may get several inches. I really really hope it misses us. I can’t stand snow. Thank you! I am happy with it so far. I love tila beads, this is the first time I’ve used them. I can’t wait to use them more.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

