What’s on my table?

I’ve been on a sewing kick lately… I must say that I am not the best at it, and if you are friends with me on Facebook you see me ALL the time asking for help or wondering why my sewing machine is doing this or that. I to be completely 100% honest don’t have a clue what I am doing, but that’s why we learn. I have been on Pinterest many many late nights, trying to find wonderful bloggers who sew, and were kind enough to make tutorials so that sewing challenged people like myself may have a cute new skirt, or shirt. Well the other night, I found the cutest vest/shirt thing? I am not sure what to call it really, but I can’t WAIT to have it finished! Over at Rhonda’s Creative Life she created a tutorial for this shirt. I loved the way hers turned out, so I went and got some really cute fabric and got to work. I’ve only got one side finished, but I am really happy with it! 

20131015-214448.jpg

Do you sew? If so what tips do you have for me? I need all the help I can get! 
Mary

Leave a Reply

